Instagram - Blocking users
Blocking someone on Instagram will make them unable to find your profile, stories and posts. When you block someone, they do not get a notification about your action. Blocking someone means you will stop getting notifications from that person. You cannot follow an account you have blocked. Keep in mind that if your profile is set to public, anyone that you have blocked can find you if they login through another account.
On the mobile app or on your browser (procedure is exactly the same):
- Go to the profile you wish to block.
- Click the three dots on the top right corner, select Block and then confirm.